web analytics

Czech Republic, Latvia and Lithuania Suspend Visas for Russians

In an act of solidarity with the people of Ukraine, who have been facing Russia’s military aggression, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Lithuania is suspending the issuance of visas to citizens of the Russian Federation.

The Latvian government has suspended the issuance of visas to Russian citizens indefinitely except in cases related to special humanitarian crises. 

The reception and processing of visa applications and long-term and permanent residence permits in the Czech Republic (including so-called stickers) will be stopped for nationals of the Russian Federation. This provision also applies to applications for short-stay Schengen visas.

The granted deadlines for submitting applications for long-term residence titles or for submitting applications for the designation of previously issued visas are canceled.

The deadlines for the performance of a notarial act for citizens of the Russian Federation are also canceled from 25 February 2022.

Spain is the latest territory that has joined the European countries’ list to suspend its Golden Visa program to citizens from Russia due to the latter’s full-scale invasion of Ukraine.



Scroll to Top