web analytics

Russia Opens Borders with Five More Countries

Vologda Russia Intourist Thomas Cook

From May 25, Russia opens borders with five more countries: Iceland, Malta, Mexico, Portugal and Saudi Arabia. This was reported in the operational headquarters in the prevention of the import and spread of coronavirus.

Borders on a reciprocal basis will be opened with states:

Iceland (Moscow – Reykjavik twice a week);

Malta (Moscow – Valletta twice a week);

Mexico (Moscow – Cancun three times a week);

Portugal (Moscow – Lisbon three times a week);

Saudi Arabia (Moscow – Jeddah three times a week; Grozny – Jeddah once a week; Makhachkala – Jeddah once a week).

To date, international flights from Russia have been resumed to Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, India, Kazakhstan, Vietnam, Venezuela, Greece, Germany, Singapore, Serbia, Ethiopia, Qatar, Kyrgyzstan, South Korea, Egypt, UAE, Tanzania, Switzerland, Sri- Lanka, Uzbekistan, Finland, Japan, Maldives, Cuba, and Seychelles.

In addition, from May 25, Russia will increase the number of regular flights between Russia and South Korea, Finland and Japan.

Read Previous

What Happens if You Overstay Your e-Visa in Saudi Arabia?

Read Next

Loganair Resumes Flights to Exeter