web analytics
The Most Beautiful Places in Russia

Russia Launches E-Visa Service, Easing Travel for 56 Countries

In a development aimed at facilitating international travel, Russia has officially launched its e-visa service, allowing citizens from 56 countries to apply for electronic visas. The Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Russia made the announcement, revealing an extensive list of countries whose nationals can now avail themselves of this convenient option.

The list of countries whose nationals can apply for e-visa:

  1. Andorra
  2. Austria
  3. Bahrain
  4. Belgium
  5. Bulgaria
  6. Cambodia
  7. China
  8. Croatia
  9. Cyprus
  10. Czech Republic
  11. Denmark
  12. Estonia
  13. Finland
  14. France
  15. Germany
  16. Greece
  17. Hungary
  18. Iceland
  19. India
  20. Indonesia
  21. Iran
  22. Ireland
  23. Italy
  24. Japan
  25. The Democratic People’s Republic of Korea
  26. Kuwait
  27. Latvia
  28. Liechtenstein
  29. Lithuania
  30. Luxembourg
  31. Malaysia
  32. Malta
  33. Mexico
  34. Monaco
  35. Myanmar
  36. Netherlands
  37. North Macedonia
  38. Norway
  39. Oman
  40. Philippines
  41. Poland
  42. Portugal
  43. Romania
  44. San Marino
  45. Saudi Arabia
  46. Serbia
  47. Singapore
  48. Slovakia
  49. Slovenia
  50. Spain
  51. Sweden
  52. Switzerland
  53. Taiwan
  54. Turkey
  55. Vatican City State
  56. Vietnam

The e-visa, as explained by the Russian Ministry of Foreign Affairs, grants eligible applicants entry into the Russian Federation for purposes such as business, tourism, cultural and scientific activities, and sports events. However, it is essential to note that if the purpose of the trip does not fall within these categories, travelers must apply for a regular (non-electronic) visa through a diplomatic mission or consular post of the Russian Federation.

One of the significant benefits of the electronic visa is its single-entry feature, which allows travelers to enter Russia once within a validity period of 60 days from the date of issue. Additionally, the permitted stay in the Russian Federation with an e-visa is limited to 16 days, ensuring that visitors can experience the country’s diverse offerings during their trip.

The move to introduce electronic visas is expected to streamline the visa application process, making it more efficient and convenient for international travelers. With this new system in place, tourists and businesspeople can now explore Russia’s rich cultural heritage, stunning landscapes, and vibrant cities without the hassle of traditional visa application procedures.

Russian authorities believe that this step will not only attract more tourists and business visitors but also enhance people-to-people contacts, cultural exchanges, and economic cooperation between Russia and the participating countries. By facilitating smoother entry procedures, Russia aims to position itself as an attractive destination for travelers from around the world.

For travelers planning to visit Russia for business, leisure, or cultural engagements, the electronic visa offers a straightforward and accessible solution. The electronic visa service is expected to mark a new era of collaboration and mutual understanding between Russia and the diverse nations on the eligible list.

As travelers embrace the ease and simplicity of the electronic visa service, Russia looks forward to welcoming an increasing number of international visitors, fostering cultural exchange, and strengthening ties with the global community.

Scroll to Top