Rus Tourism News

UN classifies Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania as Northern Europe

The UN has changed the status of Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania from Eastern European countries to the states of Northern Europe.

lithuaniaNorthern European countries are Denmark, Finland, Ireland, Iceland, Estonia, Norway, Sweden, Latvia, Lithuania, and the UK, according to the United Nations.

The Estonian MP, Marko Mihkelson, echoed this in a Facebook post. “It’s well logical in both geographical and geopolitical sense”.

Iuliia Tore

Add comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.