web analytics

17 European Countries Closed Skies for Russian Planes

At least 17 European countries have announced that they are closing the skies to Russian planes in protest of Moscow’s military aggression against Ukraine.

Relevant decisions have been made by the authorities of the following European countries: Austria, Ireland, Denmark, Iceland, Belgium, Great Britain, Finland, Sweden, Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia, Slovenia, the Czech Republic, Germany, Poland, Romania and Bulgaria.

EU completely banned the supply and leasing of aircraft, helicopters and other aircraft in Russia, as well as their insurance and maintenance. Russian airlines announced a temporary suspension of flights to Europe due to fears of seizure.

Scroll to Top