web analytics
utrecht netherlands

Netherlands, Czechia, and Estonia Lift COVID-19 Entry Rules for All EU/Schengen Area Travellers

Tourists and foreign travellers from countries inside the European Union/Schengen area can travel to the Netherlands. An EU entry ban is in effect for people from countries outside the European Union/Schengen area. There are exemptions to the entry ban. Travellers from inside and outside the European Union/Schengen area have to check what documents they need before they travel to the Netherlands.

The Estonian authorities announced earlier this month that travellers from the EU/Schengen Area as well as those from the United Kingdom can now enter the country without being subject to any entry restrictions.

Czechia has also lifted its entry rules only for EU/Schengen Area travellers. Since March 18, travellers from the EU/Schengen Area have been able to enter Czechia restriction-free regardless of their vaccination or recovery status.

The ban on entry to Sweden from countries outside the EU/EEA will not be extended.  This means that the requirement to present vaccination and test certificates when entering Sweden is removed.

From 1 April 2022, the requirement to present an interoperable vaccination or recovery certificate or a negative COVID-19 test certificate for entry into Latvia has been revoked

Scroll to Top