Belgium to Reimpose Compulsory Quarantine


From December 18, all travellers wishing to enter Belgium will have to fill in the Passenger Locator Form (PLF),  people coming from a red zone will also be required to go into quarantine for ten days, with a test on day seven. 

Authorities in Belgium, during recent months, have obliged travellers to follow quarantine rules to prevent the further spread of the disease. From December 18, Belgium authorities would start to examine if returning passengers are following quarantine rules upon their return.

At present, a large number of European countries remain in the red zone, which means that travelling without being required to self-isolate or get tested upon arrival, is almost impossible by the end of this year.

Read Previous

Greece Obliges Travellers to Quarantine for 10 Days Upon Arrival

Read Next

Southwest Airlines Announces Winter Sale